Films for Christmas: laughing and crying

christmas
Source: udpac.org

Although it is still technically the season of Advent, I’ve been watching some of my favourite Christmas movies. It’s funny how we seem to ‘celebrate’ Christmas before it happens (all of December) and then pack it up and move on the day after the gifts are opened. In the Christian calendar, Christmas is a celebration that breaks into January!

Anyhow, I have a few ‘go-to’ movies that I have to watch every year. Instead of just images and summaries, I thought I would share some of my favourite clips!
Enjoy! 🙂

Love Actually

I think this is my top favourite Christmas movie. There is something for everyone and it is the ‘it-list’ of British actors. When I worked at Starbucks in University, after a tough shift, I would come home and find this clip below. Suddenly the day wasn’t so bad anymore!

White Christmas

I will always remember the year my sister and I convinced one of our guy friends that this was a ‘war’ movie. HA! Here’s my favourite song:

Followed closely by this song!

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

I don’t think I need to say more. This is my favourite clip (although there are so many to choose from!).

Rudolph, the Red Nosed Reindeer

Two words: Burl Ives. My favourite character, though, is Yukon Cornelius.

A Muppet Family Christmas

Watch out for the icy patch!

The Grinch

This is the ultimate lesson in not begrudging people their joy and happiness.

christmas.2
Source: crunchmodo.com

Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men. (Luke 2:14)

Leave a Reply

